Life, Portland Love
Leave a Comment

Summer Months

I have neglected this space, but since it’s due to being busy with life I’m forgiving myself. I’ve been living up my summer months with all the best June and July things like fresh berries, bike rides and lots of sunshine.

Our dear friends Sarah and Jozef visited Portland at the end of June, all the way from Amsterdam, and we spent a full weekend doing every awesome summer thing we could think of! We hiked the Gorge, floated the Sandy River (which I’ve always wanted to do!), got some lavender at Hood River, and lounged at the beach on Sauvie’s Island.

photo (3)

photo (2)They also brought us a pack of stroopwafels fresh from Albert Heijn grocery store in Amsterdam. The best way to enjoy these is on top of hot coffee, so the steam makes the caramel all gooey. (Portlanders, get your own at the local Dutch Market!)

photo (4)

On top of those adventures I’ve been stitching up a lot of great custom requests for the shop, which I hope to be able to share once they’ve found their homes. And I’m nearing the end of a few big quilt projects! Whew!

photo

Now that I’m caught up I can get back to regular things. I hope to share some finished projects soon, and then we’re headed out for an August Adventure, which I will definitely document here. Until then!

Leave a comment