Handmade
Leave a Comment

Birthday Quilt #2

Another quilt!  I recently finished this one for a friend’s birthday, and I’m so happy with it. I promised it to her last September, so it only took a year to produce! She chose all the fabric (which I love), and the pattern, which is the Prismatic Quilt from Kathreen Ricketson’s Little Bits Quilting Bee.   It’s a great pattern, and I’d definitely use it again.

IMG_8783The back of the quilt uses a fabric I fell in love with, Menagerie for Sarah Watson’s Indian Summer collection. The entire back is covered in these friendly faces–it’s like being hugged by forest friends every night.

IMG_8788

IMG_8790

There’s nothing better than the feeling of satisfaction after completing another quilt. Whew!

This entry was posted in: Handmade

by

I live in Portland, Oregon and love to explore the city, the Pacific Northwest, and beyond. I enjoy hiking and other pursuits in the outdoors. I also enjoy eating cheese, a good picnic, a new restaurant, and embroidering maps.

Leave a comment